top of page

Telling Stories and Flying High

Hola! These past few weeks have been A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! First of all, my class and I are going to be published authors! We are writing our own stories with the help of Dr. Stick, a wonderful educator. By the end of the school year, in June, our books should be ready to publish, so keep a look out! Mine is called CURSED; Ben, a 14-year-old “different” boy, is forced to finally get out of his so called “comfort zone”. He decides to go to summer camp at Camp Rainwood. He meets a smart 13-year-old girl named Amanda and together they learn about their powers and secret family history. The kids’ cross paths with Agatha, the evil sorcerer who has cursed Ben’s family. Can the two teens figure out how to break the curse before it’s too late, or will Amanda and Ben suffer the consequence of interfering with powerful magic?

Not only am I going to be a published author, but the girls in my class and I attended an aeronautics STEM event the other week. We learned so much, such as what are black boxes, how planes fly, and how to rivet. The lunch was also really good! The best part was that we got to go inside the bottom of a plane! That was really cool! I hope we can go to something like that again. Well, that's all for now! I'll keep you posted on more of our 'mazing days at OSIEL. See ya next time on Audrey's Adventures!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page