top of page

Serpent Anatomy

Yesterday was so cool! Our class had the opportunity of a lifetime, dissecting a snake. I had a great time learning about the snake's internal anatomy and touching all of it's organs too! (With gloves on of course🧤👍). The first step to dissecting our snake was to cut down the middle of it's ventral side (stomach). Once we accomplished this task, we used T pins to keep the skin out of the way. This let us have great view of its organs. After we completed this job successfully, we started looking through the snake's organ system. First, we found the snake's heart which was very tiny. Then, we discovered its stomach, right lung, and liver. After this, we looked inside of it some more just for fun. Before we had to get rid of the bodies, I cut off the snakes head to search for its brain. It took a while, but I finally found it! It was like a mini model of a human brain and it was a actually kind of cute. If this has disgusted you, I apologize. As you can tell, I really enjoy exploring and dissecting things. I would love to be a doctor when I grow up! Thanks for reading and I'll cya next time on Audrey's Adventures!

Snak Dissection


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page