top of page

Boston Just Got Better...

Boston just got better folks! "Why?" you ask. Well, because OSIEL just went. Boston was our grand trip of the year. We stayed for an entire week and I enjoyed every second of it! Boston is a very unique city. The people there are amazing. They walk literally everywhere. This rubbed off on us because we started walking to the places we needed to get to. We walked about 13 miles that week.

Boston's landmarks are just as wonderful. We took the opportunity to visit Paul Revere's grave, as well as many others who have contributed to our history. On this tour, we explored many of the places that we had learned about in History class, such as the spot where the Boston Massacre occurred. We also visit two of the most popular colleges in Massachusetts, MIT and Harvard. These two colleges were breathtaking! We took a class at each college and I learned so much from them. My favorite part there was actually when we got to walk around. I loved watching the way of life in Boston and the architecture around it.. Everything was so colorful and magnificent. If you haven't been to Boston, you can check this out.

Boston Dynamics is one of the coolest places I have ever been! The robots they build are so phenomenal. My favorite robot was Spot. If you have never heard of Boston Dynamics, check out their website, https://www.bostondynamics.com/. It is definitely worth your time.

Well, the places and people in Boston are wonderful, but what about the restaurants. Certainly they can't compare.

Wrong!

The restaurants are what make Boston complete. They have some of the best seafood in the country... at least that's what I've heard. I'm not exactly a seafood lover. When we went to the seafood restaurants, I stuck to what I'm used to, hamburgers and spaghetti. Sorry. Anyways, besides the seafood, I loved eating there. Not only was the food I ordered great, but they made the restaurants look neat and pretty. There were not a lot of fast food restaurants either! This way, friends and families could enjoy their time together. Speaking of which, we went to this amazing Chinese restaurant. They gave us so much food that our leftovers looked like a buffet!

Okay, I promise I'm almost done. I just have to tell you about the best part of my trip... we saw the play 1984, over the book 1984 by George Orwell! It was great! We got to go see it because we had just finished the book. My favorite part was when the play was over, we got to ask questions to the cast. And it was just our group who got to! That was cool! My all time favorite character was O'Brien. The actor was great! He was very convincing. The actor who played Winston was good too... as well as the woman who played Julia. Oh well, you get my point. They were all great! This is what made the play awesome. Well, that's all for now! See ya next time on Audrey's Adventures!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page